What is your nickname? If you have one? Ash

Hometown: South Lake Tahoe

Home Mountain: Kirkwood

What made you start snowboarding? I started snowboarding when I was 6 years old, my parents wanted to do an outdoor activity that we could all do together and the rest is history!

What’s your fave Growing Young board? 2017 Kanaloa Park

Favorite riding story if you have one? My favorite story is always racing my father down the mountain and beating him every time.

Why do you snowboard? I really love to be outdoors in the mountains. I love riding with my friends and having fun. I’ve met so many new friends through snowboarding. I love the feeling of flying through the air and the freedom of it. I like that I get to express myself through snowboarding. It’s the best feeling when you get a new trick you’ve been working on.

What are your favorite off season activities? Wakeboarding and skateboarding

What is your favorite area on the mountain? Jumps, rails, natural terrain? I really enjoy riding the entire mountain but riding in the terrain park is a lot of fun.

what are your personal goals in snowboarding? I hope that I’ll be able to travel more, I’ve met so many new people through snowboarding and on social media. I have friends all across the country and in different countries. I hope to one day be able to go to their mountains and ride with them.

Do you have a pre-boarding ritual or something you need to have on you at all times on the mountain? I have a favorite lucky pair of Neff, Bert and Ernie mittens that I’ve been wearing for the last 3 seasons. I wear them every time I’m snowboarding and whenever I’m competing in snowboarding, they give me good luck.